Mother ❤

She held your little finger, she taught you to walk,

And today, you don’t have a minute, to talk? 

She was exhilarated to see a smile on your face,

You don’t have a moment to spare, being a part of this rat-race?

You’re too classy to introduce her,in front of your friends,

Without putting you to sound sleep, her day would never end.

Isn’t there no place for her,in your recently bought land?

Won’t you hold her aged,wrinkled and fragile hands?

Cos there won’t be a woman in your life,better than her,

Go and give a big hug to your beautiful mother 🙂

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Arohii says:

    In my case..haha it is opposite..I have plenty of talks to tell mom but she gets fed up of my non sense. Such a touching poem ❤ Great dear !

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Niyati S says:

      Haha! In my case, it’s a relation of friendship between me and mom 🙂 Thank you :):*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Arohii says:

        Same here…she’s my friend and has to go through my chit chats all day long haha… 😊 you are welcome ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Hahahaha😂😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for reminding us what we never forget. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Niyati S says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment