It’s been 6 years ❤ (Poem)

​It’s been 6 years & above since we’re together, my love

And my love still blooms each day for you,like a beautiful dove…

I still get butterflies in my tummy,every time I hear your lovely voice, 

I’m so glad that I made the most amazing choice!

And even today, when I look into your eyes,

For me,the entire world in them, lies.

And even today,when you get gloomy & sad,

At the reason responsible for your mood, I get so mad,

And yes,I know that at times the reason is me,

But that is only because I love you like crazy… 

And every night before sleep, I dream of becoming your wife..

To dedicate you my everything, my heart & my life..

I feel helpless when I can’t be the reason of your smile..

And the pain is worse because between us lie a thousand miles… 

You work hard,my love, for serving our nation,

And all these years, I’ve always been patient…

But believe me, throughout the entire day,

My ears wait to hear what you have to say..

About your day,about your life & to hear you giggle..

And when that happens, my addicted heart sizzles ❤

You look handsome & fierce, in those combat boots,

Suave & dapper in that crisp white shirt & jet black suit..

There are days when I don’t get to communicate with you,even for a bit,

But to be called  yours forever, this sweet pain is worth it..

Yes,it’s been 6 years & more, & I’m madly in love with you …

You keep me alive, just like a fresh morning’s dew 🙂

I’ve always loved & enjoyed writing poetry but this is the first poem I put up, on this Blog. Let me know if you liked it 🙂 Have a great day, lots of love :*

10 Comments Add yours

  1. The Insider says:

    Great work ☝👌
    Ten on Ten 👐/👐

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Puneet says:

    This was a marvellous poem. If this was your first attempt, I must say it was perfect attempt.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Niyati S says:

      If written a lot of poems before, however, this was the first one I wrote for my Blog 🙂 Thank you for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Puneet says:

        Welcome. ☺️

        Like

  3. बहुत ही सुन्दर , अद्भुत , प्रेम के अंतस से फूटी पंक्तियाँ खूबसूरत हो जाती हैं और आपने तो उन्हें बेहतरीन शैली में सहेज दिया है | आपके ब्लॉग का कलेवर भी बहुत खूबसूरत है | शुक्रिया और स्भ्भ्कामनाएं आपको

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Niyati S says:

      आपका बहुत बहुत शुक्रीया 🙂

      Like

  4. Niyu loved this to the core❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Niyati S says:

      Thank you Ishi ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

